Post-Orientation thoughts

So it’s been a little weird, going back to school again and simultaneously taking a break from school, sort of.

As expected, there was a lot of info overwhelming us and not all of it new, though I learned I need to attend 3 research methods workshops and that means more prep and more lessons. Thank goodness it’s on Monday evenings.

But the plus point is I met quite a few people over the 2 days, and what a diverse group we are, about 200 of us. Am already in a Whatsapp group with a bunch who all hail from different courses, so that’s a nice thing:)

As for Strat, there’s 54 of us and quite a few foreign students, and the gender ratio is skewed as expected. Our first class is on Tuesday morning, so let’s see what happens.

For now, I have to get the AQs out of the way so I can start on my readings! So I’m gonna stop here and update more another day.

Leave a Reply

