Gotta up being disciplined with my time

So Orientation is later this week, and now that I’m done with the essays, I hope I can polish off the compres before I immerse myself back into the life of a student again.

I admit I’m excited; there’s going to be a whole lot to do, but it feels very motivating at this point. I really hope I can cope in the first six months.

And the highlight of last week was three parties asking to reconnect, three parties who really didn’t do anything for me in the past and whom I don’t want in my life anymore. Old softhearted me would probably see things differently; but now I know better than to give myself and my time to people who only want to make use of me when I meet their needs.

Screw you all. I’m better than this.

Leave a Reply

