Creme brûlée start

So, the moment I had been looking forward to finally arrived. 25 persons to inspire and share the year with. It was a bit touch and go with getting the creme brûlée at first and also soliciting responses, but overall, it was a good, promising opening, revealing gems of insight and so much potential. Better than last year’s I feel.

The weight loss story has really become a powerful metaphor for me about choice, discipline, growth, change you control, trial and faith. I’m happy to share it, and everytime I do so I can see how it lights up my charges’ faces for that brief moment when they can see the potential in their lives. We wrote letters to our future selves eight months from now. I look forward to seeing how things work out, for me as well as them, during the last session.

Sixone, I wish us a meaningful year ahead:)

Leave a Reply

