Meeting again, under the light of the new moon

Today was MAF. My fifth in fact. I remember my first, soaking in the unique atmosphere, wondering if I’d ever ‘collect’ enough alumni to make a gathering like this really meaningful.

And though I didn’t take any pictures, it’s been a while since I soaked in the atmosphere like this year. I stayed till the end, saw quite a few of my ex charges, chatted with almost all of them, each reflecting on their faces the future and yet the past, year on year on year. Many noticed the weight loss, which was really gratifying for me.

So if this is my last MAF, I can’t ask for a better way to end.

For all that’s happened, for the good times and the dark times, I can only say this – it’s been a good run.

Thank you, hwach.

Leave a Reply

