Tone

Telling it like it is
only for the other party’s good
not in it for the glory
except you’re always misunderstood

tired of the constant reminding
“Okay I will take note;
next time it won’t happen”
escape into indifference I should

three months it’s nearly been, so
obviously I’m puzzled by this
nuisance that is day-ruining
everything I believe in for good

“Time to call time on it all?”
Old Me whispers perniciously
“Not by a long shot” is the retort, yet
entranced, it has my mind wrought

Leave a Reply

