Hold On

One issue I have yet to consider is how my charges will react if they don’t get grades they want, despite all the hope and optimism that’s going around. Today I saw some flagging already during PW. Now with the return of BT papers I don’t know how things will turn out next week.

I guess I can only try to keep my own optimism high and hope they have enough faith in themselves to hold on for better days.

This grades-obsessed mindset makes hoping a Sisyphean task; I can feel it trying to grind you down and make you small by tying you to a number, a rank, a silo in a huge factory.

I am not a number. I have to remember that.

Leave a Reply

