I have a long way to go

I know I shouldn’t be blogging about it but it just feels like everything’s gone back to square one, although I know it hasn’t, it just FEELS like it has. I had to pass her stuff today for work and there’s still this awkward, bad aftertaste that I can’t seem to shake and it’s for some reason still on my mind. I guess it’s not so easy when at some level you still genuinely care about a person. Is it ok to care about someone and still be able to move on without that twinge, that aftertaste? I’m penning this because I want to not dwell on it anymore, especially for now because I have a ton of things to do.

I hope the rest of the day is better.

Leave a Reply

