Leaving intellectual flabbiness behind

So I shared with Seven9 my recent decision to gym it thrice weekly; how it was hard at first, and still is, especially when you’re swamped by a sea of negative thoughts or you can’t see light at the end of the tunnel but you KNOW you must persist because it is all worth it etc. And told them it was the same with intellectual flabbiness. Getting to the mind gym will take effort – nothing worth doing is ever easy – but they have to start somewhere and what better than to have 24 other people in there with you? All they need is the habit of asking questions.

I hope their slight enthusiasm will be maintained, just as I hope I can sustain this lifestyle change I’ve started.

Leave a Reply

