Pointless triennial ritual

Yes it’s time again when I meet the Boss, be a broken record, and watch as nothing absolutely changes. How I wish I could just shut up and say nothing like I did couple of years ago – or was it last year? I forgot.

Like Soaps said, why do we keep doing things we patently find pointless and obviously don’t want to do? Or is the whole point to perform a passive-aggressive act of silent resistance? And at what point will we have moved quietly, insidiously, into the delusion that nothing will change because we can’t do anything to change it? Others have put this more succinctly than I but I just need to put this down here now I guess.

Leave a Reply

