2nd week thoughts

After a somewhat shaky start, things are shaping up.  Have seen their files and am now poring through the first batch of scripts, and they’re definitely weaker than last year’s batch, but there’s always hope.  Warthogs are making the effort to gel, and I think most enjoyed themselves during the street market.  This year I too made the effort to mingle, and it surprised me to discover how infectious the spirit really was.  I’m glad I decided to get into the spirit of things this year.  J’s no was a bit of a letdown, but it’s not the end of the world.  At least I did try, and two days later it doesn’t seem as bad as it did then.

Leave a Reply

