1st major-ticket purchase of 2009

26639

The DVD player in my Panasonic system had been giving me problems for some time now, but I’d put off buying a new one cos the rest of the set was in pretty much ok condition.  But it soon got to the point when I couldn’t watch a lot of what I wanted without getting a DVD read error problem, so that’s when I decided to shop for a new system, and this Sony set caught my eye for its price and its features.  I’d not been a Sony customer since the days of the Discman, but 850W later and some good vibes from both DVDs and trance CDs alike and I’ve been won over.  At last I can experience the thumbing bass and grooves the way they were meant to.  A great steal of a buy.

Leave a Reply

