Fragant Harbor-bound, I

So here I am, performing the obligatory blogging-before-departing-the-airport-gates ritual. It’s 5.25 am and apparently 24 degrees over in HK.  Have psyched myself for 5D4N of eating, shopping and whatever unexpected will happen with WS.  Then again, it should be fun.  This is my second trip – my first was barely exploratory given the short time (2D1N) that I had back in 2003.  Given my workload next year, I’d figure I better enjoy myself while I can, travelling curveballs be damned.  Have a stupid running nose that won’t stop running but am valiantly waiting to board the UA flight.  Boy, UA has the best timings but their security is pretty tight.  Well, if you had colleagues on 2 flights ruthlessly eliminated on one blue fall Tuesday morning, you’d be paranoid too.  At least they didn’t ask us to take off our shoes.

Leave a Reply

