Can’t Sleep (also the title of the massive massive Above & Beyond hit)

Can’t Sleep (Above and Beyond)

can’t sleep original mix

Four thirty A.M, I’m awake again
Singing to the dark through open eyes
While dreaming I see only you and me
Stuck between desire and compromise

If I said I want you back I’d be a liar
There’s nothing left of us to long for anymore
But inside the ashes burns an endless fire
And every night I can’t help reaching out for more

And I can’t sleep… You’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep… And I can’t sleep
And I can’t sleep… You’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep… And I can’t sleep

You’re leaving me scars scattered in my heart
A road map of all the places you have been
And I can’t escape, can’t wash this away
Love has burned your mark so deep within

If I said I want you back I’d be a liar
There’s nothing left of us to long for anymore
But inside the ashes burns an endless fire
And every night I can’t help reachïng out for more

And I can’t sleep… You’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep… And I can’t sleep
And I can’t sleep… You’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep… And I can’t sleep

And I can’t sleep… You’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep… And I can’t sleep
And I can’t sleep… You’re so far away from me
And I can’t sleep… And I can’t sleep

Ok in my case it’s just nerves about tomorrow. IBN called me at 5 for a 5 o’clock tomorrow. Of all days! That makes it 3 in a row! And the lady said she would be sending me some stuff over to fill up and take note of, but she never did. Well, I’m out pretty early tomorrow (or should I say later today), so it either comes in before I go or not at all. Spent the last couple of hours reading about nanobiotechnology and microsutures or some such thing and boy I hope I don’t have to recite any of it. The most interesting part of it all was I guess the collaborations they have with the kids to draw them early towards a career in research.

It’s funny how I’ve waited almost the whole month without a peep from anyone and here I’m meeting 3 organisations in one day. Well, I guess it’s true what they say about good things.

Fingers. Tightly. Crossed.

Gotta force myself to go to bed now.

Leave a Reply

