It was a ‘I need a Double Botak’ kind of night

I finally found out what the track playing over the end credits of Nancy Drew is – When Did Your Heart Go Missing? by Rooney, the first single from their forthcoming new album in July.

when did you heart go missing?

It’s got quite a catchy hook and an infectious melody – check it out here.

Didn’t manage to do up any FAQs or answers properly yesterday. Don’t know why I’m dragging my feet over them. Is it because I dread coming up with the answers or not having faith in their ability to work? In any case, I need to do them within the next few hours cos I’m meeting Jack for tea to go over them.

On the bright side though, I decided to head down to Botak Jones at Clementi last night for dinner. It was one of those “I need a Double Botak” kinda nights. Anyway, I got there at about 9 and the place was still buzzing with college jocks and exec couples just coming off work. Normally the wait time is really between 30 to 45 minutes, but this time I was lucky to get off with 20. They screwed up the order – bringing me a set when I didn’t order one – but the server was cool with the mistake they had also made with the cost so I ended up having more for less, literally. Nothing like a hunk o’ meat to wind down a long day. I’ve always wanted to try their U-Crazy-What – a three-patty burger – but I didn’t want to get Crazy when the interviews are so close.

And speaking of interviews, RJ wants to see me too. Again, Friday. Guess I’ll have to tell them about HCI and go with their alternative date next week. I hope I’m not over-reaching but what if things turn out too well and I have to decide between them? Not to mention SJI. Ok, thinking too far down the road already. Let’s take this one step at a time, prepare the FAQs and their answers, give it my best shot, and see how it goes. Unnecessarily worrying about it won’t help.

Ok, gotta do those FAQs now.

Leave a Reply

